Virtual Seller FAQs

FAQ: What happens if I accidentally put the same item twice into the sale?

When an item has been entered into MyCM twice, it will publish both items on the storefront. When both items sell, the seller is responsible for both transactions. At the point of data upload, items cannot be edited or removed. This is why it is important to double check your inventory (both at home and in MyCM) frequently, especially when transferring items from previous sales.

When an item that is no longer available sells, the seller will be charged an administrative fee for the listed cost of the item (minimum $3.00). If the seller catches the error in time, they can purchase the item themselves to save the overall fee amount.

If you have items that upload to the storefront that you have already sold or no longer have, we recommend you purchase those items to reduce the fees you will incur if another shopper purchases the item. Below is a breakdown of how purchasing an item you cannot produce at check-in benefits YOU: 

How the return fees will look if a shopper buys an item a seller cannot produce:  

Item Sold = $5.00 

Seller Profit = $3.35 (67%) 

Fee for No Item = $5.00 (listed price of item) 

Total Cost to Seller: $5.00 (listed price of item) 

Here’s a breakdown of how the return fees will look if a SELLER buys THEIR OWN ITEM that they cannot produce:  

Item Sold = $5.00 

Seller Profit = $3.35 (67%) 

Fee for No Item = $0 (NO RETURN FEE) 

Total Cost to Seller: $1.65 (seller purchase price – seller profit)

By purchasing the item, as opposed to letting the item sell and get refunded, the seller saves themselves $3.35!!!!

Receive Text & Email Alerts!